Daily Archives: November 24, 2014

Back to Gym on Day 17: 30-Day Selfie Challenge

This is long overdue. I told myself a week ago to do some work-out already because I am getting fat. But because of toxic work and my persistent headaches, I wasn’t able to return to the gym. Then I realized that maybe I was lacking some endorphin or the happy hormone that’s why I was feeling pain in my head, my back, even my teeth.

So after two weeks of absence, I’ve returned…

20141124_174034

20141124_180545

…to an empty gym.

Looks like our work has really zapped us of energy that the gym regulars did not appear today. But lo and behold! The gym instructor came. And I think he punished me for being a delinquent student, so he made me do squats, push-ups, military press, and crunches + leg raise, among others. I thought I was going to faint.

Oh well, no pain, no gain. And I have to un-gain all the pounds that I accumulated in the days or weeks that I evaded gym work-out.

Anyway, for the sake of documentation, I am also posting here my office outfit selfie:

picture041

Oh dear, I look really fat. The gym instructor told me that I’d do the same routine for a week.

My excitement is killing me.

My Daughter’s New Phone and Day 16 of My 30-Day Selfie Challenge

I promised my daughter a new phone on her 12th birthday. Her birthday was on October 25. I only fulfilled my promise on November 24, last Saturday. Well, better late than never. It almost became my Christmas gift to her.

Well, I just felt that I had to buy her the phone already after her emotional outburst last Saturday. The gadgets at home came crashing down one by one so my kids were temporarily disconnected from their social world — in other words, Facebook. That morning I asked my daughter to change her clothes because she was still wearing her Friday school uniform (yes she slept wearing that). At that time, she was tinkering with my phone, probably Facebook-ing using my phone. I got annoyed and she got annoyed as well. She was throwing tantrums about not having a “social life.” I wanted to slap her to bring her back to reality, but I kept my cool.

Anyway, I decided to buy her a new phone, a smartphone, so she won’t blame me anymore for possible issues with her social life.

10704105_10204081800744423_4537407780571592939_n

It’s not an Iphone nor a Samsung, but a Cherry Mobile. But it really brightened up my daughter’s day. And yeah, she was terribly sorry for what she said to me. I guess she realized how wrong and unfair she was. Anyway, the phone has a terrific camera so we used it for selfies:

IMG_20141123_205251

IMG_20141123_205418

IMG_20141123_205425