T.G.I.F.: Day 15 of My 30-Day Selfie Challenge

Half a month to go! I’m down to my last 15 days of my 30-day selfie challenge.

20141121_104559

I thought I was going to breeze through the day especially after I was welcomed by clear skies on my way to work. But of course even if it was already the last day of the week, err, actually, because it was the last workday of the week, I still had to earn my right to enjoy the weekend.

20141121_101155

Okay, I know the sun was so up when I went to work. Yeah, I was late. Hey, I almost did not go to work. I felt I deserved some break, anyway. I just gathered all my will power to make it to the office today because of one deadline that I had to beat.

I was given a day to revise the documented procedure that I wrote after it was commented on by our office’s top leadership. One day. To incorporate all of their whims and caprices. I thought the deadline was a joke, but when I was reminded about it this morning I realized, “damn, they’re serious!”

Anyway, I submitted the revised procedure, texted the boss (another boss, not my unit boss) that I already e-mailed it, and scrammed before she could think of something else to say.

Now, I’m home and chilling in front of my laptop. Happy weekend, everyone!

Posted on November 21, 2014, in Me and Myself, My Job Robs Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment